Hotel Kassel City
 
19 September 2021
 Back


Distance from hotel: 1.4 km

Karlsaue Park

The palace-like Orangery is flanked by five avenues. The central pavilion offers a view of the three largest avenues: Mittelallee (Central Pathway), K├╝chengraben (the Kitchen Trench) and Hirschgraben (the Deer Trench).

The main avenue takes you from the Orangery to the large basin comprising the Schwaneninsel (Swan Island). The Karlsaue Park ends at Siebenbergen Island who rounds off the panorama with a magnificent array of trees and flowers.
The Karlsaue Park has something for everyone: tranquil walkways, space for sport and games, the Orangery containing the marble bathroom for those interested in culture, a compact museum for astronomy and physics and unique vegetation and bird life for nature lovers.
  Print page   Print as PDF   Send Email

Hotel Kassel City
 
Mittwoch, 23. Jan. 2019


Entfernung vom Hotel: 1,4 km

Staatspark Karlsaue

Auf die schlossartige Orangerie zielte ein Blickfächer von ehemals fünf Parkachsen. Von deren Mittelpavillon aus öffnet sich der Blick in die drei großen Achsen: Mittelallee, Küchengraben und Hirschgraben.

Von der Orangerie zum großen Bassin mit der tempelgekrönten Schwaneninsel führt die Hauptallee. Die dahinter liegende Insel Siebenbergen mit einer einmaligen Blüten- und Gehölzpracht bildet den Abschluss der Karlsaue.

Die Karlsaue bietet jedem etwas: Spazierwege, Platz für Sport und Spiel, für Kulturinteressierte die Orangerie mit Marmorbad und astronomisch-physikalischem Kabinett und für Naturliebhaber eine besondere Vegetation und Vogelwelt.
  Seite drucken   Seite als PDF   Seite empfehlen